Submit your own Testimonial

Testimonials:

5.0

Shannon Roberts 05-26-2019 James Elliott roofing is a local company that came recommended to my family. He had done some work in my neighborhood. When I seen the work he did I decided to call him about a repair. I left a voice mail and he got back to me the next day to set up a time and day to take care of my repair. Very responsive and fair pricing. I would recommend him to anyone who needs any work done. Source: Google

5.0

William Knott 05-16-2019 Excellent Roofing company. Did exactly what they promised and a little more. I would recommend this company if you need a new roof. On time and very professional. New roof in 1 day. Source: Google

4.0

Michael Bimmermann 05-14-2019 I chose this company for its positive reviews and being local. First time about a few weeks ago we needed a trim piece at one of our dormers reattached and he provided quick help and follow up Source: Google

5.0

James Stevison 05-04-2019 Would absolutely recommend this company, we are so very pleased. The crew was great & very professional, 5 stars in our book! Source: reviewer

4.8

Alena Winkle 04-26-2019 We had wind damage so we got multiple quotes for our insurance claim. James’ sales rep was not only competitive but also incredibly helpful in understanding the process. They got me scheduled, completed on time, and their workers were incredibly respectful of property. They moved my outdoor furniture to avoid damage and did great clean up. I highly recommend the entire crew! Source: Google

5.0

Dale Jesensky 04-25-2019 In and out and did an amazing one day job! The quality work and outstanding service was great. Thanks so much for all the help! Source: Google

5.0

eric warning 02-26-2019 Very professional!!!!! They always were prompt and on time. They would always keep me in the loop. They did a great job with the sky light and roof. Highly recommend this company. Source: Google

5.0

Alicia Abbott 02-23-2019 James Elliot Roofing is an exceptional company. After getting the run around by another roofing company to fix a simple problem on my house a short phone call is all it took to have someone at my home in the rain the same day. The repair man was kind and professional and took the time to explain to me in detail what caused the problem and what he was going to do to repair it so we did not have any additional issues in the future. I cannot recommend this company enough, they are by far the best home repair company I have ever worked with. Source: reviewer

5.0

Jonathan C. 07-02-2018 We were very happy with the service we received.From the initial visit from Ed the sales rep to the end of the job.The crew leader Eric was very good and answered all my questions.The cleanup was very good.We are very happy with the entire job.Very professional. Scott C. In Covington KY Source: Home Advisor

5.0

JUDY GREEN 05-19-2018 Just wanted to thank you and submit my testimonial. Exceptional!!! I am very satisfied with the service I received from James Elliott Construction. From beginning to end the service was professional and completed in a timely manner. When I called with questions Mr. Elliott answered. This is a truly honest company. The workers showed up on time and worked with precision and did not waste any time. They cleaned up completely after the roof was installed. I would recommend this company to anyone. Source: reviewer

5.0

Jim A. 05-11-2018 James Elliott not only did a great and professional job on my roof but took care of another issue that was unrelated to the roof without charge. In doing that he showed that he was not only in business of roofing but in the business of customer service and helping a client with a problem. I highly recommend James Elliott Roofing!!! Source: Home Advisor

5.0

a homeowner 01-02-2017 Awesome!!! James Elliott Roofing was outstanding from the first call all the way through completion on our new roof. We had originally contracted with another roofing contractor. He had ordered all the roofing materials, had them delivered to my house, but back out (quit) prior of tearing off and replacing the roof. Needless to say, this left me in a major jam, it was mid December, and all contractors are leery jump into a job were someone else had measured and delivered all materials. James Elliott's professional crew showed up immediately evaluated the roof, did checklist of delivered materials, then consulted my wife and I on best path forward. They saw a several areas of improvement, upgraded the underlay material to synthetic, and gave us a start date. Crew showed up on schedule and worked diligently until finish of project. I would highly recommend James Elliott Roofing to anyone needing a roof or repair. This has to be one of the most positive experiences we've had with a contractor ever. Thanks much to James Elliott Roofing. Source: Home Advisor

4.0

a homeowner 09-21-2015 Good work but responses and changes very slow Source: Home Advisor

5.0

a homeowner 06-21-2015 Professional and sound advise before, during and after the project. The team showed up on time and ready to work without hesitation or fail. All of the products were pre purchased and on site ready to be applied: there wasn't a spare trip mid roof to Home Depot for something more. The original quote was met, and actually done in less time than estimated! James Elliott and his team are pro-active, dedicated, and willfully able to do anything for the customers needs. I had other bids, and the only way I can imagine that he does business is to take a profit cut AND still use the best quality materials, mixed with the best service. That's how you do business. A true example for small business in America to follow. Source: Home Advisor

5.0

David R. 03-05-2015 excellent work and very professional Source: Home Advisor

5.0

Carrie B. 02-22-2015 I had a major emergency in my house on a Saturday morning during a snow and ice storm. I was awakened by the sound of dripping water. We had a major roof leak right onto my 12 yr old son's bed .. a real gusher. Looking outside at the sleet/freezing rain and snow combo I had no idea what I was ever going to be able to do. We had just bought this wonderful 100+ yr home a year ago, in a dream area of Lexington and the home inspector had told us the roof needed to be replaced. I of course, waited to long. I logged into homeadvisor.com and James from James Elliot called me back within in 20 minutes at 7:45am > His wonderful #2 guy, Jeff showed up at noon as promised with my car not even being able to get out of the driveway snowbound. Jeff was incredible. He was here from noon until 6:50pm on a Saturday. He got up on our very high 2nd story house and somehow sealed the leak. He was pleasant, courteous and a dog lover which was great for me that has three dogs all trying to overwhelm him! I could not have been more impressed with both James and Jeff. The cost of the repairs was within reason considering the amount of time, and effort it took. Poor Jeff literally worked in the freezing rain outside for three hours. I tried to offer him extra clothing and supplies but he had all his own and was prepared. We are going to use James Elliot construction to not only replace this roof here now but also the roof on my mother's home in Paris, Ky. I cannot tell you how impressed I was with this super company and super people. Saved the day .. and my flooring, carpets, etc etc. Awesome experience for scary situation. Source: Home Advisor

5.0

Asha C. 11-08-2011 Out of all of the bids we had, Elliott Construction was the only company that actually got up on the roof to inspect what they were going to replace. They answered all of the questions that we had. They were quick and efficient and left our property clean. Jamie stayed with the estimate he gave us. There were no hidden costs. Source: Home Advisor

5.0

Paula T. 08-01-2011 Excellent customer service!! Was able to speak with contractor personally for any questions that I had. Very pleased with work. Will use them again for future work and would recommend to friends and family. Source: Home Advisor